Make an Impact with NDTA


NDTA is a non-political, non-profit educational association founded in 1944. We work to benefit national security and defense through knowledge sharing in logistics, transportation and passenger travel services. For more than 70 years, we have provided a trusted environment – that does not otherwise exist – for government, military and private sector experts to build working relationships and develop the next generation of professionals.


Who We Are

Since World War II, the NDTA has served national defense and homeland security as a trusted environment for government, the military and the private sector to address pressing challenges in logistics, transportation, and passenger travel services. We are a non-political, non-profit educational organization dedicated to facilitating strong working relationships, education, and the exchange of ideas.


DC Chapter Board

Rich  Zoey.jpg

Chapter President

Richard J. Dampman (Enterprise Holdings)

As Strategic Sales Director, Rich is responsible for the global development and implementation of transportation solutions for government entities. In addition to representing the Enterprise, Alamo and National car rental brands, Rich also supports programs for the Commercial Truck, Commute with Enterprise, CarShare and Car Sales divisions.

Rich’s career with Enterprise spans 27 years and multiple roles in sales, sales management and operational management positions of increasing responsibility. Utilizing his experience and the resources of Enterprise Holdings, Rich has helped develop solutions for military and civilian agencies targeting, travel, training, emergency response and commuter needs.

Rich has lived in in Northern Virginia with his wife, Maria, since 2003. He holds a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and Marketing from Albright College. In addition to serving on the NDTA DC Chapter board, he recently completed a two year board term as Treasurer of the DC Chapter of the Association for Commuter Transportation and has served on the Easter Seals DC MD VA Advocacy Awards committee.


First Vice President

Geoffrey Kintzer




Second Vice President

Barbara Haines



Board Officers:

Admiral (ret.) David Baucom - (Treasurer)
Noelle Jewell (CIO)
Craig Hymes (NDTA HQ Rep)
Secretary (Open)
Counsel (Open)

Previous Chapter Presidents:

Jared Andrews
Kevin Ashley
Katie Praske
Brian Baney
Irv Varkonyi
Dave DeBoer
Charles Fletcher
Adam Yearwood
John Joerger
Kirstin Knott
Ray Schaible
Sean Claufield
Steve Cubarney
Tom Fortunato

Board Members: 

Matt Parker - Deloitte
Mark Young - Agility
Jason Silve - APL
Tatjana Witzmann - Washington Headquarters Services (WHS)
Milton Wells - Marine Corps
Jon Kaskin - Navy League
Hilary Sullivan - Hilton Mark Center
COL Gary Cregan - USTRANSCOM, Joint Staff
Chris Woods - DTMO
Melanie Harrison _ Weris
Anthony Ibarra- Madison Hospitality
Keith Brown - Retired
Tracy Ramsey - Defense Travel Management Office (DTMO)
Jillian McCain - Sabel Systems
Kennedy Kowalski - LMI
Rick Ruehlin - Leidos
Kristina Shore- Merrill Technologies Group
Rodney McCraine - Air Force
LTC Michelle Wesley - US Army
Eric Topp- Bolloré Africa Logistics